Slovenija >> NATO Joint website in suport to the accession of Slovenia to NATO, edited by Governmnet PR & Media Office, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Ministry of Defence (active 2001- 2004)
Slovenia and NATO

Slovenia and NATO
Press Centre
Public Opinion


Accession Ceremony for New Members

Brussels, 2 April 2004

To mark the accession of its seven new members, NATO will hold a flag-raising ceremony and special meeting of the Foreign Ministers of the now 26 member countries at NATO Headquarters on 2 April.

On 29 March, Bulgaria, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia formally became members of NATO by depositing their instruments of accession with the United States Government.

The events will be broadcast live on the NATO Web site in video and audio, beginning at 9:30 am Brussels local time. For following the ceremony visit: The webcasts will be offered in Real video (best viewed over a high speed Internet connection) and Real audio

About the site